Category: Training Opportunities

Raps that Raise Money

A GIFT Webinar Featuring Mark Toney. March 29th, 10am PT/11am MT/12pm CT/1pm ET. Making a fundraising pitch at a special event, house party, or other gathering is a far more effective technique to raise money than “passing the hat.” Join fundraising pitch extraordinaire Mark Toney for this webinar to learn practical tips for preparation, making the pitch, and following up to increase your event fundraising by $1,000–$10,000.

Write Appeal Letters that Are…Appealing!

A GIFT Webinar Featuring Dalya Massachi.  February 28th, 10am PT/11am MT/12pm CT/1pm ET. Anytime is a great time for at least one appeal letter (maybe more). If you’re making an important contribution to your community, many others will want to be part of that! The idea is to ask community members to invest in your […]

Build a Better Board

A GIFT Webinar Featuring Stephanie Roth. Tuesday, June 25th 10am PT/11am MT/12pm CT/1pm ET. With all of the resources available to help build strong and effective boards, why is there so much frustration (on the part of board & staff members alike) about the way boards function, about the partnership between board & staff, and about the board’s involvement (or lack of) in fundraising? Join Stephanie Roth, former co-director of GIFT, for a lively discussion about reframing the questions around board effectiveness, and gain new insights and tools for how to strengthen board involvement and overall teamwork for fulfilling your organization’s mission.

1.10 Creating an Annual Fundraising Plan

A GIFT webinar featuring Priscilla Hung. Wednesday, January 30th 10am PT/11am MT/12pm CT/1pm ET Is your organization raising money without a plan? Do you wish your fundraising goals and timelines were more realistic? Have a basic fundraising plan but suspect there are ways to take it to the next level? Curious how donor pyramids, gift […]

1.9 Inspirational Grassroots Fundraising Events and Campaigns: What’s Working?

Tuesday, January 29, 2013 1:00pm PT / 4:00pm ET – 1 hour In order to talk about successful fundraising, we have to talk about dollar amounts. Join CIN and GIFT and four grassroots experts who have designed events and campaigns that bring in $3,000 to $110,000. This is the 3rd in a series of 4 […]

9.4 Use Your Database to Build Stronger Relationships

A GIFT webinar featuring Rebecca Johnson on Monday, September 24th at 4pm ET/1pm PT. CRM/DRM refers to constituent and donor relationship management. A good CRM/DRM system should do just that–help you track, maintain and deepen relationships with your organization’s constituents and donors. Most people know how to use their database to track gifts received, but […]

5.24 Hey DC Metro Area Peeps!

Whether you come out for the waffles, the fundraising tips or the art-making at Pyramid Atlantic, hope you can join us on Saturday June 9th at Pyramid Atlantic in Silver Spring!  Please pass on to anyone in the DC metro area you think would be interested.  Hope to see you there… Event: Grassroots FUNdraising Training […]

March 6th: You’ve Got the Gift, Now What?

Practical Ideas for Donor Cultivation. A GIFT webinar featuring Stan Yogi. Donors are not ATMs. They’re people who believe in your organization’s work and want to know how you’re achieving the vision for change that they share with you. As with any relationship, your organization’s relationships with donors should be multidimensional and grounded in open, […]

10.7 Apply by November 4th

for the Central Valley Fundraising Academy for Communities of Color. Click here to learn more.

7.5 Learn the basics of special event fundraising

Join GIFT and Tanya Mayo for an engaging webinar exploring the oldest and certainly the most common fundraising strategy around the world. Learn about the basics of what makes a good fundraising event and when is the right time to do one. In this webinar, participants will learn: How to identify when to do or […]