Build a Better Board

A GIFT Webinar featuring Stephanie Roth. Tuesday, June 25th 10am PT/11am MT/12pm CT/1pm ET.

With all of the resources available to help build strong and effective boards, why is there so much frustration (on the part of board & staff members alike) about the way boards function, about the partnership between board & staff, and about the board’s involvement (or lack of) in fundraising? Join Stephanie Roth, former co-director of GIFT, for a lively discussion about reframing the questions around board effectiveness, and gain new insights and tools for how to strengthen board involvement and overall teamwork for fulfilling your organization’s mission.

Stephanie Roth is a principal with Klein & Roth Consulting. She is a trainer, consultant and coach for organizations working for social justice, with a focus on fundraising, board development and meeting facilitation. Stephanie has written widely on the topic of fundraising and organizational development, and is the co-author (with Mimi Ho) of The Accidental Fundraiser: A Step-by-Step Guide to Raising Money for Your Cause (Jossey-Bass). She was a co-founder of GIFT (Grassroots Institute for Fundraising Training), and was the editor of the Grassroots Fundraising Journal from 1998 – 2009.

Cost: $50-$150 per site depending on your group’s budget size. More than one participant per site is encouraged!