Welcome to Money for Our Movements 2018

Please read our welcome letter from conference organizers Veronica Garcia & Jeff Pinzino. 

View the full schedule.

Download the program book.

Bienvenidos at Dinero Para Nuestros Movimientos

Descarga el libro de programa de 2018

Plenaries and workshops will be held at Student Center East (SCE) and Student Center West (SCW): 101 Piedmont Road NE Atlanta, GA 30303.

For folks not staying on campus, parking is available in G Deck. The cost is $7 for the day on Friday, free on weekends. Here’s a map.

Click here to learn more about:

  • Local transportation options

  • Restaurants, hotels & points of interest close to the conference site

Sign-up for a walking tour on 7/27 with Civil Bikes

Read Our Access Policies

Register today! 

*Regular registration rate is $325/person. Discounted group and student/youth rates also available*

The first session of the conference will begin at 9 a.m. on Friday and the last session will end by 12:45 p.m. on Sunday.

¡Inscríbase aquí!

$325 Admisión regular

$225 (precio de grupo* )

*Si se inscribe y paga por 5 o más personas a la misma vez, usted calificará para nuestro precio de grupo especial de 225 dólares por persona.

$100 estudiantes y los jóvenes (menores de 25 años)

La primera sesión de la conferencia iniciará a las 9 a.m. el viernes y la última sesión terminará a las 12:45 p.m. el domingo.

Tour a pie por Money for Our Movements-7/27

Lea nuestras políticas de accesibilidad

Check out the growing list of confirmed workshops!

Read this year’s debate resolution.

Keynote speakers and debate team coming soon!

Watch 2016 Highlights

Thank You to the 2018 Money for Our Movements Planning Committee Members!

Host Committee

zahra alabanza, Conference Coordinator

Nasreen Jilani, 9to5

Olivia Drummond, League of Conservation Voters

Roan Coughtry, Sexual Liberation Collective

Wula Dawsone, Feminist Woman’s Health Center

Shannon Gaggero, The Homestead Foundation

Fundraising & Resourcing Committee

Astar Herndon, 9to5

Allison Budschalow, Food Moxie

Lorraine Ramirez, Neighborhood Funders Group

Jose Dominguez, League of Conservation Voters

Jocelyn Wong, Restore Oakland

Tanya Mote, Su Teatro

Karla Vazquez, United We Dream

LaTosha Brown, Consultant

Jennifer Dillon, National Domestic Workers Alliance

Marjorie Fine, Consultant

Wula Dawsone, Feminist Woman’s Health Center

Program Advisory Committee

Rachel Todd, Clean Air: Organizing for Health and Justice

Jeff Pinzino, New Orleans Workers Center for Racial Justice/National Guestworkers’ Alliance

Allistair Mallillin, Common Counsel Foundation

Beth Rayfield, Center for Community Change

Allen Kwabena Frimpong, Movement NetLab

Ola Osaze, Transgender Law Center

Aaron Tanaka, Center for Economic Democracy

Renae Taylor, Transcend Memphis

Jack Hui Litster, Inter Pares